top of page


Certified Information System Security Professional (CISSP)

Course  Duration: 48 Hours 

What you will Learn:

 In this course you will learn the major security subjects from the eight domains of the ISC2 CISSP authoritative common book of knowledge (CBK). You will learn the content of:

1. Domain 1: Security and Risk Management

 2. Domain 2: Asset Security

 3. Domain 3: Security Architecture and Engineering

 4. Domain 4: Communication and Network Security

 5. Domain 5: Identity and Access Management (IAM)

 6. Domain 6: Security Assessment and Testing

 7. Domain 7: Security Operations

8. Domain 8: Software Development Security

Course Overview:

 The Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) certification is the gold standard in the IT Security field. Security professionals that have achieved their CISSP designation are regarded as some of the most talented and knowledgeable people in their field. The certification demonstrates that the holder has been working in IT Security for over five years, has a broad range of knowledge in ten domains related to creating, supporting and maintaining a secure IT infrastructure and can implement things like risk management and risk identification.

Learning Objectives for Exam:

 CISSP Exam Objectives This table provides the extent, by percentage, to which each section is represented on the actual examination. The most recent revision of the topical domains will be reflected in exams starting May 1, 2021.

For a complete view of the breadth of topics covered on the CISSP exam

from the eight domain groupings, visit the (ISC)2 website at to download a copy of the Certification Exam Outline. This document includes a complete exam outline as well as other relevant facts about the certification.

 Hands-On Lab and Study Materials

A hands-on lab is included with the course. Also, a detailed study guide is included along with many study aid documents for memorization of knowledge items you will need to be successful passing the certification test the first time.

Course Outline:

1. Security and Risk Management (e.g., Security, Risk,  Compliance, Law, Regulations,  Business Continuity)

Understand and Apply Concepts of Confidentiality, Integrity,  and Availability Apply Security Governance Principles Compliance Understand Legal and Regulatory Issues that Pertain to  Information Security  in a Global Context  Develop and Implement Documented Security Policy,  Standards, Procedures,  and Guidelines Understand Business Continuity Requirements Contribute to Personnel Security Policies Understand and Apply Risk Management Concepts Understand and Apply Threat Modeling Integrate Security Risk Considerations into Acquisitions  Strategy and Practice Establish and Manage Security Education, Training, and  Awareness

2. Asset Security (Protecting Security of Assets)

Classify Information and Supporting Assets Determine and Maintain Ownership Protect Privacy Ensure Appropriate Retention Determine Data Security Controls Establish Handling Requirements

3. Security Engineering (Engineering and Management of  Security) Implement and Manage an Engineering Life Cycle Using  Security Design Principles Understand Fundamental Concepts of Security Models Select Controls and Countermeasures Based Upon  Information Systems Security  Standards Understand the Security Capabilities of Information Systems Assess and Mitigate the Vulnerabilities of Security  Architectures, Designs,  and Solution Elements Assess and Mitigate Vulnerabilities in Web-based Systems Assess and Mitigate Vulnerabilities in Mobile Systems Assess and Mitigate Vulnerabilities in Embedded Devices  and Cyber-Physical  Systems Apply Cryptography Apply Secure Principles to Site and Facility Design Design and Implement Facility Security

 4. Communications and Network Security (Designing and  Protecting Network Security)

Apply Secure Design Principles to Network Architecture Securing Network Components Design and Establish Secure Communication Channels Prevent or Mitigate Network Attacks

5. Identity and Access Management (Controlling Access and  Managing Identity)

Control Physical and Logical Access to Assets Manage Identification and Authentication of People and  Devices Integrate Identity as a Service (IDaaS) Integrate Third-Party Identity Services Implement and Manage Authorization Mechanisms Prevent or Mitigate Access Control Attacks Manage the Identity and Access Provisioning Life Cycle

6. Security Assessment and Testing (Designing, Performing, and  Analyzing Security  Testing)

Design and Validate Assessment and Test Strategies Conduct Security Control Testing Collect Security Process Data Conduct or Facilitate Internal and Third-Party Audits

7. Security Operations (e.g., Foundational Concepts, Investigations,  Incident  Management, Disaster Recovery)

Understand and Support Investigations Understand Requirements for Investigation Types Conduct Logging and Monitoring Activities Secure the Provisioning of Resources through Configuration  Management   Understand and Apply Foundational Security Operations  Concepts Employ Resource Protection Techniques Conduct Incident Response Operate and Maintain Preventative Measures Implement and Support Patch and Vulnerability Management Participate in and Understand Change Management  Processes Implement Recovery Strategies Implement Disaster Recovery Processes Test Disaster Recovery Plan Participate in Business Continuity Planning  Implement and Manage Physical Security Participate in Personnel Safety

8. Software Development Security (Understanding, Applying, and  Enforcing Software  Security)

Understand and Apply Security in the Software Development  Life Cycle Enforce Security Controls in the Development Environment Assess the Effectiveness of Software Security Assess Software Acquisition Security Prerequisites

To ensure a successful learning experience and maximize the benefits of the CISSP Course, participants should ideally have the following prerequisites:

(ISC)2 has defined the qualification requirements you must meet to become a CISSP. First, you must be a practicing security professional with at least five years’ full-time paid work experience or with four years’ experience and a recent IT or IS degree or an approved security certification (see for details). Professional experience is defined as security work performed for salary or commission within two or more of the eight CBK domains.  Second, you must agree to adhere to a formal code of ethics. The CISSP Code of Ethics is a set of guidelines (ISC)2 wants all CISSP candidates to follow to maintain professionalism in the field of information systems security. You can find it in the Information section on the (ISC)2 website at (ISC)2 also offers an entry program known as an Associate of (ISC)². This program allows someone without any or enough experience to qualify as a CISSP to take the CISSP exam anyway and then obtain experience afterward. Associates are granted six years to obtain five years of security experience. Only after providing proof of such experience, usually by means of endorsement and a résumé, can the individual be awarded CISSP certification. 

Nothing to book right now. Check back soon.
bottom of page